Skip to content

Pirates: In Search for Libertatia.

August 28, 2016

pirates2

Throughout this year, I have been writing and making preparatory sketches for a pirate themed publication. I am not yet sure what incarnation it will definitely take.

The working title is ‘In Search for Libertatia.’

In January, I was in a near complete creative rut-only kept alive by my daily sketchbook diary. (A New Year’s resolution for 2016.) I stumbled across a documentary on pirates, presented by the historian Doctor Sam Willis. His enthusiasm, reawakened my childhood love of pirates and his knowledge of the subject made me curious to know more about the reality of pirates, compared to the fiction.

Whenever I find myself heading towards drying up creatively, I always write a more, or draw a more on pirate related themes.

So Thanks-Dr. Sam Willis!

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

